Sign up for VBS! Click Here

Session and PNC Update

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur.

Welcome to the St. Andrew's Family!
The Smith Family
Pastor Jason T. Smith
Jason Smith and his wife, Jessica
Jason and Jessica's daughters, Charlotte, Eden, and Savannah

Dear St. Andrew’s Church Family,

Your Session is honored to announce that the Pastor Nominating Committee has finalized their search and unanimously voted on and selected the nominee for the position of Lead Pastor at St. Andrew’s Presbyterian Church. We are excited to announce this gifted pastor to you and remain humbled by God’s provision and care for our church.

Information about the candidate will be provided on Sunday, May 29.

“Candidate Sunday” will be held on Sunday, June 5, 2022 when the candidate will preach at a special 10:00 a.m. worship service. There will only be one service at 10:00 a.m. on June 5. Following worship, the PNC will present our nominee to the congregation at a congregational meeting for a vote of affirmation.

St. Andrew’s will host a church-wide picnic following the vote. All St. Andrew’s members are invited and encouraged to attend worship, the meeting, and picnic in person.

In addition, the PNC will also host a one hour “Welcome” event with the nominee on Saturday, June 4 at 5:30 p.m. Church members are welcome and details will follow. Light snacks will be served. There will not be a worship service on Saturday evening.

Thank you for your continued prayers throughout the last 10 months. We eagerly anticipate all that God has planned for our beloved church.

"The Lord has done great things for us; We are filled with joy."

Psalm 126:3

In His service,

St. Andrew’s Presbyterian Church Session: Sally Afable, Tim Bauer, Jeff Beck, Greg Chao, Chris Clarke, Laura Conover, Shannon Coon, Bryan Eckelmann, Bob Edmonds, Bill Hover, Kerry Rhodes, Ken Swift, Cindy Talbott, Jay Thompson, Nancy Thompson, Gary Watkins, Andy Wolf, and Paula Zeller.

Pastor Nominating Committee: Dana Binford, Blaine Bush, Sandy Chao, Zack Davenport, Bob Edmonds, Charlene Foell, Cathy Nelson, Glenn Ormseth, and Jay Thompson

Button Label
Video Player Close Button